Petition · Jeremy Hunt: Help my daughter get the drugs she needs to live · Change.org

via Petition · Jeremy Hunt: Help my daughter get the drugs she needs to live · Change.org.

Help my daughter get the drugs she needs to live.

https://d22r54gnmuhwmk.cloudfront.net/photos/1/es/gf/HEeSGFCBgunROyd-800x450-noPad.jpg

Bethany, is a nine year old and one of the bravest people I know. Although I would say that – I am her father! Bethany has a rare genetic condition. She has tumours on her brain, liver and right kidney. She suffers epileptic fits up to 50 times a day, suffers insomnia and has learning difficulties.It’s heartbreaking and the drugs she is on are not working. Her doctors say the anti-cancer drug Everolimus will work and clinical trials prove this.But NHS red-tape means Bethany has been denied funding for the drug.

via Petition · Jeremy Hunt: Help my daughter get the drugs she needs to live · Change.org.

Leave a Reply

